



260 Democrat Drive Frankfort, KY 40601 1-800-372-2962 • FAX (502) 695-5451 KSBA Website: www.ksba.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
David Webster
Simpson County
President-elect
Ronnie Holmes
Graves County
Immediate Past President
Allen E. Kennedy
Hancock County

Directors-at-large

Steven Becker Danville Independent Gene Allen East Bernstadt Independent Bill Robertson Fulton Independent Joe Brown Garrard County Chris Brady Jefferson County James See Ramona Malone Newport Indepe Diane Berry Nelson County Larry Dodson Oldham County Sheila Wicker Russell County Davonna Page Russellville Independent In Sahol West Point Independent

Regional Chairpersons

Karen Byrd Boone County Pat Hall Campbellsville Independent Kim Croley Corbin Independent Anthony Kuklinski Elizabethti wn Independent Pamela Morehead-Johnson Eminence Independent Martie Templeton Hickman County William Owens Larry Yeager Mercer County Mona Vice Nicholas County Kerry Young Venita Murphy Webster Cour Susan Cable Wolfe County

INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Kerri Schelling

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Stephen B. Smith GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS Eric Kennedy DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATION SERVICES Vacant POLICY & PROCEDURES SERVICES

Katrina Kinman

August 7, 2017

TO: Kentucky School Board Members and Superintendents (election regions)

FR: Kerri Schelling

Interim Executive Director

RE: 2017 FALL REGIONAL MEETING ELECTIONS

It doesn't seem possible but the start of the 2017 fall regional meetings is upon us. As you know your Regional Chairperson, Tony Kuklinski and Regional Secretary (host district superintendent), Jon Ballard will host the **Fourth Region Fall Regional Meeting on Tuesday, October 24, 2017**. These meetings are essential opportunities for our members to socialize and learn about important education topics. In the next few weeks, your regional chair and secretary will mail detailed information about the time and location of the regional meeting.

Since your region is one of the six regions that will be conducting elections for a new regional chair, attached please find a Nomination Form for any school board member who wishes to place his or her name in consideration for regional chairperson. If interested, please complete the nomination form in its entirety. The form must be received by your regional secretary's office no later than 15 business days before the regional meeting. The regional secretary's contact information is as follows:

Jon Ballard, Host District Superintendent (Regional Secretary)

Elizabethtown Independent ADDRESS: 219 Helm St.

CITY/ZIP: Elizabethtown, KY 42701

FAX: (270) 765-2158 PHONE: (270) 765-6146

E-MAIL: jon.ballard@etown.kyschools.us

DUE DATE: 10/9/17

A nominating committee will be convened and nominees will be announced at your regional meeting. If the committee decides to recommend more than one nominee, an election by ballot will be held during the regional meeting. During the regional meeting, nominees will have a few moments to describe their qualifications before a ballot election is conducted. Only school board members who express an interest through the nomination form can be placed on the ballot.

Please don't hesitate to contact KSBA, your regional chairperson or regional secretary if you have any questions.

Enclosure