KSBA Board of Directors welcomes three new members as regional chairpersons as fall meeting elections continue

Nearing the halfway point of this year’s KSBA Fall Regional Meeting schedule, three local board members have been elected by their peers to represent them on the KSBA Board of Directors.

The new regional chairpersons are:

First Region – Bill Robertson, Fulton Independent Schools

Central Kentucky Region – James Sargent, Anderson County Schools

Upper Kentucky River Region – Scott Combs, Owsley County Schools

You’ll learn more about these representatives to the 27-member KSBA Board of Directors, as well as the three more to be chosen in the remaining regions with elections this year, in upcoming editions of KSBA’s magazine, theKentucky School Advocate.

KSBA would like to express its appreciation to our outgoing regional chairpersons Mike Allen of Hickman County (First), Ambrose Wilson IV of Woodford County (Central Kentucky) and Dennis Smith of Hazard Independent (Upper Kentucky River) for three years of outstanding service on behalf of Kentucky students and schools.

Print This Article
View text-based website