KSBA president names search committee to screen candidates to become association’s next executive director; decisions on process to begin this month

KSBA President Tom Blankenship has selected the seven members for the executive search committee that will screen applicants for the association’s top staff position.  Executive Director Bill Scott announced last month that he would be retiring next June after 17 years with the association, including eight years as executive director.

Under the association’s administrative policies, the search committee consists of the three officers: Blankenship of Lincoln County, President Elect Durward Narramore of Jenkins Independent and Immediate Past President Delmar Mahan of Whitley County; plus four members of the KSBA Board of Directors appointed by the president.

Blankenship named to the search committee the following members of the board:

  • Jeff Eaton of Allen County, a director-at-large
  • Frank McGuire of Pike County, a regional chairperson
  • Jo Sabol of West Point Independent, a regional chairperson
  • Dennis Smith of Hazard Independent, a regional chairperson

Blankenship hopes to have the first meeting of the screening committee by mid-month, at which time decisions will be made on a timetable for the search, employment of an outside search firm and the scope of the search for candidates.

Print This Article
View text-based website