Skip to main content
Voice Recognition

2016 Fall Peak

Johnson County program SOARs to the PEAK Award
Kentucky School Advocate
January 2017
Representatives from the Kentucky School Boards Association presented Johnson County Schools leaders with the Fall 2016 Public Education Achieves in Kentucky (PEAK) Award at a ceremony at Johnson County Middle School last month. The district won the award for its Student Opportunities with Awe-Inspiring Results (SOAR) program.
Embedded Image for:  (2016121914181872_image.jpg) From left, William Owens, member of KSBA board of directors and Lee County school board chairman; Allen Kennedy, president of the KSBA Board of Directors and Hancock County school board chairman; Mike Armstrong, KSBA executive director; Tom Salyer, Johnson County Schools superintendent; and Johnson County school board members Bob Hutchison (chairman), William Fraley, Brad Frisby and Bruce Davis.
Embedded Image for:  (20161219141921165_image.jpg)
Academic team members, faculty and administrators from the high school, middle school and all five elementary schools attended the ceremony and students demonstrated various aspects of their academic team competitions. 
© 2023. KSBA. All Rights Reserved.