Skip to main content
Voice Recognition

Award Archives

The Kentucky School Boards Association has previously partnered with local associations and businesses to present awards that honor education leaders across the state. Read below for most recent honorees of the F.L. Dupree Award and Proudfoot Awards as well as an archive of previous winners. 
F. L. Dupree Outstanding Superintendent Award
KSBA and the family of the late F.L. Dupree, a local school board member and public education advocate, jointly presented this honor until 2020. Eligible superintendent must have held the current position for five years, and be serving in the post at the time of the award presentation. Nominations were selected by a panel of past Dupree award recipients. As of 2020, the Dupree Award has been presented to 51 superintendents. 

2020 Dupree Award winner Union County Superintendent Patricia Sheffer, center, received the 2020 F.L. Dupree Outstanding Superintendent Award at KSBA's Annual Conference. Also pictured are KSBA Executive Director Kerri Schelling and KSBA President Ronnie Holmes.
Proudfoot Outstanding School Board Member
Created in 1992, the Proudfoot award was sponsored by the Kentucky PTA and was awarded each year at KSBA's Annual Conference. Named after the late Dr. Warren H. Proudfoot, a member of the Rowan County Board of Education and past president of the Kentucky School Boards Association, the honoree was selected and honored by representatives of the Kentucky PTA. 
2020 Proudfoot Award winner
Debbie Gibson, second from left, a member of the McCreary County school board and a member of the KSBA Board of Directors received the 2020 Warren Proudfoot Outstanding School Board Member Award at KSBA's Annual Conference. The award is co-sponsored by the Kentucky PTA, which selects the winner. Also pictured are KSBA President Ronnie Holmes, KSBA Executive Director Kerri Schelling and Carla Robinson, 1st District Vice President of the Kentucky PTA.
Award Archives 
Provided below are links to articles on recent Dupree and Proudfoot Award winners. 

© 2024. KSBA. All Rights Reserved.